Party Like A Billionaire

Keeping Life Simple: Why You Should Opt for Minimalist Home Design

I’m what you might call a color snob. As in, I wear straight up obnoxious combinations of color and I refuse (*snaps fingers*) to apologize for it. That being said, there’s just something about white walls and minimalist home decor that I’m innately drawn to. I find the simplistic beauty of a minimalist room mesmerizing. When there’s no concert posters to distract you, or clashing colors of randomly strewn together pieces of furniture, the effect can be breathtaking. Just by looking at photos of minimalist home decor, a calming feeling invades my body and I feel at ease. It’s simply soothing to look at a room that’s not cluttered and looks well put together. One of the most prominent concerns in my life is always stress, and living in a minimalist world is a great way to combat that. Clean and bare walls and minimalist home decor can appease and console me like only my favorite comfort food can, and let’s be honest, the simplistic way of living is much better for my figure than the chocolate brownies are. Even when nothing’s wrong, a clean and simplistically arranged area can relax me in a way that I didn’t know needed to be done until afterwards.

Sigh. The beauty of minimalist design has the ability to silence even me, as I just sit and stare at these photos, wishing I had just one of these rooms in my apartment. The key to having a minimalist home design is to maximize the amount of open space you have, and make the room look light and appealing. An important thing to note is that minimalism doesn’t always mean “all white,” and “all white” doesn’t have to emanate a cold and sterile feeling. White can look clean and other colors, when arranged properly and in a neat, logical order, can also emit a calming vibe.

Because I spend way too much of my time looking at pictures of minimalist and white home decor on tumblr, pinterest, etc, I thought I would share my many favorites with the hopes that you become inspired and also see the beauty of living in a simplistic world.

Bedrooms

white bedroom with a blue pillow

White bedroom with an elephant photo

white bedroom

Kitchens

Bathrooms

Other Rooms

For more of these photos, please go HERE

3 comments on “Keeping Life Simple: Why You Should Opt for Minimalist Home Design

  1. nu Cambogia extract
    September 24, 2014

    Hi there! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues with hackers?
    My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up
    losing a few months of hard work due to no data backup.
    Do you have any methods to protect against hackers?

  2. I do consider all of the ideas you’ve presented on your
    post. They are really convincing and will certainly work.
    Nonetheless, the posts are too short for newbies. Could you
    please prolong them a little from next time? Thanks for the post.

  3. Pingback: 25 Interior Design with Vaulted Ceiling - G. S. Gumilar

Talk to Me

Information

This entry was posted on March 17, 2013 by in Advice and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .
